Thursday Feature: Angie from POP Jewelry Studio

Hello!

Finally after the holidays I am able to feature an artist on the blog! :)

Today’s feature is Angie from POP Jewelry Studio. Ever since I saw her stuff, I loved it. Her style is very sweet and the colors of her jewelry are so unique and full of life! Here is what she shared with us:

Tell us a little about yourself


I’m a trained metalsmith living in Oregon and the owner of POP Jewelry Studio. I spend most days creating in my studio. My greatest loves include color, art, fashion, style, culture, and designing jewelry.

POPJS

What type of jewelry do you specialize in?

I specialize in earrings specifically teeny tiny stud earrings. All earrings are made from polymer clay and finished with a high shine resin. Each unique color is a POP Jewelry Studio original! I’m also in the process of adding more items to the shop such as rings and dangle earrings.

NeonYellowSet

Where were you and how did you first come up with the idea of creating this type of jewelry?

I was working at my retail job when the idea of POP Jewelry Studio popped into my head. I wanted to create a line of modern jewelry inspired by color.

What medium/materials do you prefer to work with? Why?


I prefer working with polymer clay and metal. I enjoy the tactual qualities of both materials and the flexibly of polymer clay.

VDayHearts10mm

What inspires you? 


Color and fashion inspires me most of all. I find color irresistible. I love the way certain colors accent others and the way color can pop an outfit.

Can you briefly explain the creative process in making your items?  

Most of my creative process is focused on color creations and combinations. The colors I create are inspired by mood, seasons, or fashion trends. The biggest challenge is producing the color in my mind into reality.

MermaidSet3.5mm

Thank you Angie for kindly answering all our questions! Feel free to check out her Etsy Shop and learn more about her and POP Jewelry Studio! :)

-Ana

One thought on “Thursday Feature: Angie from POP Jewelry Studio

Leave a Reply

